Olympia Roundabouts


My first entry to The Clink Room’s Shadow League was posted today. Not to brag, but I love this little logo. I tried to pack a ton of things into a simple design. You obviously have the roundabout symbol on a caution sign. Then there is the O-L-Y – the popular abbreviation for Olympia. The three points represent Olympia, Lacey and Tumwater. There is also a trident kind of thing happening in honor of our nautical heritage here on Puget Sound and also as a ode to the Seattle Mariners. And finally there is a home plate in the middle of the logo.

And I have in mind a ballpark where this team would play done in all street signs. I’m surprised there isn’t a team that already uses that as their theme. I also think a really cool, fun mascot could be made out of the outline of this logo. And there are a ton of secondary logo possibilities and hopefully I’ll get around to designing some of them soon.

I don’t know if it will win, probably not because I think it’s too regionally specific, but it’s a logo that I’m going to use from here on out for teams. Softball team? Perfect. My soccer team? Heck yeah.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

